2017-2018 Board of Directors


Board Chairman/President: Joe Ratterman
Charter Pilot, KCAC Aviation; Overland Park, KS

Past Chairman/President: David Rainey
Financial Planner, V Wealth Management; Overland Park, KS 

Vice-Chairman & Treasurer: Michael J. McGraw
Chairman & Founder, Data Systems International, Kansas City, MO

Secretary: LaDeena James
President & COO, Cowell James Forge Insurance Group, North Kansas City, MO

VP of Resource Development: Scott Fitzgerald
Senior VP of Investments, Merrill Lynch, Kansas City, MO


Joanne M. Barbera, Co-Founder and Member, Barbera and Watkins, LLC, Overland Park, KS
Kelly K. Burris, Intellectual Property Attorney, Burris Law, PLLC., Detroit, MI
Karl R. Fink, Attorney/Partner, Fitch Even Tabin & Flannery LLP., Chicago, IL
Bill Goedken, President/CEO, Goedken Consulting Group, LLC and WFG Holdings, LLC; Sedalia, CO
Rich Hehr, Retired, Real Estate Asset Manager, McDonald’s Corporation; Overland Park, KS
Richard Klein, Retired CEO & Chairman of the Board: Klein Tools, & V.P. MFG & Engineering: Stanley Black & Decker; Chicago, IL
John F. McLeay II, Managing Partner, McLeay Building Company: Omaha, NE
Steven D. Pearson, Lawyer, Freeborn & Peters LLP, Chicago, IL
Peter J. Sadlo, Financial Manager, The Market Street Group of Morgan Stanley; St. Louis, MO